

AGENDA

DOVER TOWN NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Tuesday, 22nd April, 2008, at 6.30 pm

Ask for: Will Farmer

Dover Town Council Chambers, Maison Dieu

House, Biggin Street, Dover

Ask for: Will Farmer

Telephone: 01622 696911

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00 pm

Young Peoples Services

Please encourage any young people along to the meeting as we would value their input

Welcome

Mr Kevin Mills, Chairman

Apologies

Matters arising and approval of notes from the previous meeting

Any Declarations of Interest

Kent County Council Youth Work

Bill Butler, Area Youth and Community Officer for Dover, will provide a short presentation on what his work involves and his experiences with young people and their hopes, aspirations and frustrations. Bill will also talk about how the borough and county work together to improve young peoples' experiences and quality of life in Dover.

Dover District Council Youth Work and new Strategy

Yvonne Holder, Youth Officer will provide a short presentation on her role. She will present the current youth strategy that is out for public consultation for discussion at the meeting.

Date of next meeting

The next meeting will take place on 2 July 2008.

EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing the agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public)

At the end of the public session, Members of the Committee should remain in the meeting room for 20 minutes for summing up

Peter Sass Head of Democratic Services and Local Leadership (01622) 694002 There will be an opportunity for questions throughout the course of the meeting.

The KCC Member Community Grant and the KCC/DDC Small Community Capital Project Grants are now available please contact Louise Bolton for forms

Members of the Dover Town Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr Kevin Mills, Dover District Council
Vice Chair: Cllr Gordon Cowan, Kent County Council

Dover Town County Councillor

Cllr William Newman
Cllr Gordon Cowan

Dover Wards and Councillors

Buckland ~ Cllr Mrs Anne Smith, Cllr John Smith & Cllr Mrs Tranter **Castle** ~ Cllr Mr Collor

Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory ~ Cllr Mrs Munt, Cllr Viv Revell & Cllr Mr Walkden
St Radigund's ~ Cllr Mr Mills & Cllr Cowan
Tower Hamlets ~ Cllr Goodwin and Cllr Mrs Smallwood
Town & Pier ~ Cllr Mr Hood

Dover Town Councillors

Buckland ~ Cllr Mr Rix, Cllr Mr Lloyd, Cllr Mrs Tranter & Mrs Smith

Castle ~ Cllr Mr Hannent & Cllr Mr Frayne

Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory Ward ~ Cllr Mrs Amos, Cllr Mrs Morgan, Mrs Brivio & Cllr

Mr Royston

St Radigund's ~ Cllr Ms Jones, Cllr Ms Smallwood & Cllr Mr Verrill
Tower Hamlets ~ Cllr Mr Philpott, Cllr Mr Markham & Cllr Mrs Young
Town & Pier ~ Cllr Mr Cowan & Cllr Mr Precious